My experiences of being Bipolar simplified and who I want to reach in my blog posts

There are so many unanswered  questions about being Bipolar.  I have never talked face  to face with anyone who was Bipolar.  I have read articles and talked to professionals, but they probably had no personal experience with the disorder themselves, only second hand knowledge.  I would have loved to have had a resource  available where I could have shared my own struggles and compare my pain with those who were dealing with similar challenges.  My hope is that in my blogging I will reach those who suffer, and hopefully they can feel someone out there has been there, done that and has felt their pain and burdens, and realize they are not alone.  Isolation is often our biggest  enemy.  I know it was mine.  Society is spotty, to say the least, in talking openly about mental illness.

I also want to help give those who do not suffer the disorder a birds eye view of understanding this very complicated disorder by sharing, up and personal, my  journey which has spanned over seven decades. I want to brainstorm about lots of aspects that need to be discussed, like the cause and prevention involving suicides of children because of bulling. I want to share stories of successes and failures.

If I had to give one sentence that describes my experiences being Bipolar it would be, I have NO FILTER connected to my emotions.  I can go from 0 to 100 in seconds and never know if I will remain a minute, hour, days, or weeks.  Some times I have felt I was living with a time bomb in my brain.  I also look at it as having a virus in my computer (brain) that no one can fix.  I believe my wiring and chemistry in my brain is what makes me Bipolar.  I am willing to  dump my heart and soul out on these pages in the future to make a small step towards bringing Bipolar disorder out in the open as I see it .

About ahuelon

Marty: Retired from sales and management near Seattle, Washington.
This entry was posted in Bipolar and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My experiences of being Bipolar simplified and who I want to reach in my blog posts

  1. atridim says:

    Wow…what a tremendous beginning for your first blog post. It tells me that your blog is destined to reach greatness. I will be watching and help guide as I can. Captain Rick.

    Like

  2. ahuelon says:

    A big toast to you for getting me here. You are truly a jewel in God’s crown.

    Like

  3. Stacy Yates says:

    I feel that this is SO important for you to share. Both for you and others! I really look forward to following your blog! You are such an amazing woman with so much knowledge to share 🙂 I love you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m a newbie to blogging myself, I have been amazed and inspired by the people here who blog about being bipolar. We may make up a small percentage of the population but these blogs let us know that we are not alone. I’m looking forward to your future posts, Welcome!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ahuelon says:

      I believe there are more like us who have not acknowledged or accepted their state of despair because of shame, etc. I hope blogging reaches all who are searching for the comfort they deserve. I became an official blogger yesterday. Yikes.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. carlsandclan says:

    Always fantastic to hear another bipolar voice 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Carol Carey says:

    I’m new to blogging, but am bipolar, so would
    like to join up…

    Liked by 1 person

    • ahuelon says:

      Welcome aboard. Sometimes we feel the road is rocky, but not all is bad. There are countless lessons in life. This is just what we will be majoring in, meaning it has gotten our attention. Together we can learn how best to manage our lives. We are never exactly the same as one another but always their are similarities.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. naturelover321 says:

    The way you express yourself amazed me. It appears to me that you are courageous and an optimistic lady. thumbs up for you!
    http://valiantwarrior.wordpress.com.

    Like

Leave a Reply

