Talking and Listening are Worlds Apart………..HEARING IS AN ART

I wrote this in Sept. of 2014 and think this is full of wisdom. I relay a list from someone calling out to be heard. Tell me what you think.

AHUELON NEWS JOURNAL

Communicating from my heart and soul about being Bipolar is my passion and goal.  Having begun to blog about my illness, and reading others sharing their journey as well, has been liberating for me.   I do not feel alone. I believe those of us willing to open up and tell our stories are giving those who are truth seekers a gift of knowledge and understanding of mental illness that professionals can not deliver.

I think there is an art to HEARING that many struggle with.  I saved an article that I read years ago that highlights this notion, from a girl who wrote her heart out with a list of questions.  I want to share it with you.

“When I ask you to listen to me and you start giving advice, you have not done what I asked.

When I ask you to listen to me and you begin…

View original post 174 more words

About ahuelon

Marty: Retired from sales and management near Seattle, Washington.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

